Lord’s Achievers Award Makes a Fourth Comeback in 2022

Prepares to unveil and name the Bold and Audacious Lords of Nigeria

The fourth edition of the Lord’s Achievers Awards is set to hold on the 26th of March, 2022 at Landmark Event Centre, to recognize young exceptional and outstanding individuals between the ages of 25 and 40, who have recorded notable success in their chosen endeavors.

Sponsored by Nigeria’s finest and premium spirit brand, Lord’s London Dry Gin, this year’s awards ceremony is themed “The Bold and Audacious”, to celebrate individuals who have made an impact and inspired many with bold and audacious innovation, placed Nigeria on the map and proven the reward of perseverance and resilience.

This year’s awards ceremony comes against the backdrop of Africa’s increasing brain-drain, and mounting pressure to usher in a new era of ease and prosperity. By championing this event Lord’s London Dry Gin seeks to encourage youth whose work continue to make impact while kindling within others a desire to contribute to national socio-economic development.

Announcing the 2022 edition of the prestigious award, Stanley Obi, General Manager, Marketing at Grand Oak Limited said; “In the last four years, we have recognized exceptional young achievers who are passionate, industrious and committed to shaping the future, making an impact and leading national transformation. This year, we are expanding our categories to accommodate more bold and audacious individuals worthy of recognition.”

Lord’s Achievers Awards seeks to chart the course for a new generation of impact-makers and community-builders whose activities inspire others and cause a ripple effect of transformation. Each year, a different set of young achievers are recognized and other youth, across the country, join in the celebration with raised hopes and renewed vigor to discover their own passions and do more. These individuals, in turn, become achievers, inspiring the next generation, as they are handed the batons for success in a race to greatness.

Some notable awardees from previous editions include: Chinonso Egemba “Aproko Doctor” (Health), Chioma Fakorede (Community Service), Debo Adebayo (Creative Arts), Osa Seven (Arts), Olusola Amusan (Tech), Michael Sunbola (Social Impact), Lehle Balde (Media), Hannah Bankole Komolafe (Business), Moyosola Kara (Professional), Victor Boyle Komolafe (Innovation).